school-it’s been a while.

Well I made it. Here I am.

TIU.

Never thought I’d be at a University this fall. But the Lord had different plans in mind. Every happen to you? Yea, it happens quite frequently. My parents brought me down here on the 20th; we did some orientation-wish I could say it was a blast. It was great showing them “my home” for the next 3 years since they have never seen it.

I am living in a suite with 3 other girls-one of them happens to be my really good friend from high school, Courtney Ensz. It is such a blessing living with her and the other two girls! We all are so similar and laugh a little too much!

School started on the 25th. It’s weird. Being off and away from regular schoolwork for more than a year was too nice! I’m not used to studying other subjects rather than the Bible and other Biblical texts (thanks to YWAM!) so it’s a shock getting back into it. I’m taking 18 credits this semester. It’s a full load and I’m a tad stressed, but it’ll pay off in the long run. I just need to remember that doing homework is worship to God (Romans 12:1-2)!

SHYG. Senior High Youth Group.
I’ve decided to be a youth leader at a church nearby which I am VERY excited about. I will help lead a small group of about 8 sophomore high school girls every Sunday night. I can’t wait to get to know my girls, have opportunities to share my faith, and ultimately, to spread His love. One awesome thing SHYG does is the church will reimburse the leaders to take the kids out to coffee or to dinner or whatnot; they really want us to connect with our students and I can truly say that I won’t pass up that opportunity! I will be going on a few retreats with the youth group and also might lead a missions trip next summer if the Lord leads me to it. Already God is lining up opportunities to be involved!

So, life’s good. What’s new? I absolutely LOVE it here. The people, campus, size, staff, opportunities, campus life, everything is just right for me. God has really put me in the perfect place. It’s a new start, a new beginning, a new adventure, but just another stop in my journey.

Proverbs 16:9 “In a man’s heart he plans his course, but the Lord determines his steps”.
Proverbs 3:4-6 “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding. In all your ways, acknowledge Him and He will make your paths straight”.

~ by breannaleigh on August 31, 2010.

2 Responses to “school-it’s been a while.”

  1. Praying for you on the journey, my friend. Hey, what church are you doing SHYG in?

Leave a Reply

 
